Multimedia

Within the last few years the working group of Günter Gauglitz took active part in several "Multimedia and Teaching" projects.

In the project "Virtugrade", which was funded as a cooperative project within the programme "Virtual University Baden-Württemberg" supporting the education of graduate students, multimedia animations and applets for simulating the processes on expensive lab instruments were developed.

The knowledge transfer in the area of physical chemistry was continued in the projects "Bioinformatics", "Networked Chemistry Studies" and "Innovative teaching", funded by "Baden-Württemberg" and the BMBF, respectively.

The Vernetztes Studium - Chemie project (Networked Chemistry Studies) provides further references and multimedia-based information collated from 16 universities. For demonstration of the contents, additionally to animations and applets filmed experiments, simulation tools and the 3-dimensional visualization of reaction processes contribute to these subjects. The option of using learning trails makes it easier for the students to obtain the knowledge they need.

Examples:

Multimedia

Die Arbeitsgruppe beteiligte sich in den letzten Jahren an mehreren Projekten im Bereich "Multimedia und Lehre".

Im Projekt Virtugrade, einem Verbundprojekt im Rahmen des Landesprogramms "Virtuelle Hochschule Baden-Württemberg" zur Unterstützung der Graduiertenausbildung wurde zusätzlich zum Lehrmaterial multimediale Animationen und Applets zur Simulation von Praktikumsgroßgeräten erstellt.

Die Vermittlung von physikalisch-chemischen Inhalten wurde in den vom Land Baden-Württemberg bzw. dem BMBF geförderten Projekten "Bioinformatik", "Vernetztes Studium - Chemie" und "Innovative Lehre" fortgeführt.

Das Leitprojekt Vernetztes Studium - Chemie beispielsweise liefert Studenten ein großes Angebot an multimedialem Lernmaterial, zusammengetragen von insgesamt 16 Hochschulen. Zur Veranschaulichung des Lerninhaltes tragen zusätzlich zu Animationen und Applets gefilmte Experimente, Simulationsprogramme und die dreidimensionale Visualisierung von Reaktionsabläufen bei. Die Möglichkeit, gezielten Lernpfaden durch diese Materialsammlung zu folgen, vereinfacht die Erschließung von Wissen.

Beispiele: